Most Asked Questions | Answered

So many questions get asked time and time again.  I have filmed Q & A videos in the past if you want to CHECK THOSE OUT as well, but I thought posting them here would also be useful!

The Basics:

  • I just turned 30 this year!
  • We live just outside of Washington DC in Northern VA, and have been here for 10+ years!
  • I am a Stay At Home Mom, that puts in a ton of work to create and grow my social media platforms.
  • We have 3 wonderful children that we love, but we also feel our family is complete, so no more babies for us!
  • I get asked so often about going to work once all my kiddos are in school full time.  I honestly don’t know how to answer, that part of my story is yet to be written!  Family and being the homemaker in my household will always be a top priority though.
  • I have 2 siblings, both are older,  my parents are awesome, and I was lucky to marry into an awesome family as well.  The reason you don’t see them or hear about that very often is Happily A Housewife is my story told from my prospective.  I like to respect their privacy.
  • Same goes with Matt.  I get asked so often about him.  I love him with all my heart, and he has been my best friend for over a decade.  He isn’t on my channel or blog much because he is a busy guy!  He is super supportive of me and my blog/channel and is my biggest fan.  I do usually try to put the camera away when we have family time, or get the chance to sneak away on a trip or date night!

Paint Colors/Furniture/Clothing/Products:

I get so many questions about all of the above.  When possible I try to link to items I am using or showing you all!  If I forget I may even go back and add it.

Do I Make Money Doing This:

Y’all I am not making the big bucks by posting videos.  I am a YouTube partner and make an income monthly.  Most of this goes toward future video planning.  I also use affiliate links throughout my blog/youtube description as well for the same purpose.  I hope to continue to grow work on more brand deals in the future, but it is not the driving force of why I do what I do.  I love sharing and creating.

Why Does JD Wear Glasses:

We knew from when he was a young age he was going to need them.  It is not a vision issue, but a muscle correction.  I know so many of you ask because you are going through something similar.  I try not to share too much about it, because it is part of his medical history, which we choose to keep private.

What Made You Start To Vlog:

I started my YouTube channel in 2013 with no intention of showing my kids or family at all.  As my channel evolved I saw all the moments other creators were capturing of their lives, sort of like a video scrapbook.  I decided I wanted to try it.  I am so glad I did.  Looking back on old videos makes me so happy.  I started with very strict guidelines of what I would share or show.  Some of those still hold true today, others I have become a bit more lax about.  Safety of my family always is a priority and will always dictate how much I share.

If you have any other questions please leave them below!  Thanks!

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Most Asked Questions | Answered

  1. Karen says:

    Love your videos! Quick question, my husband and I are moving to the D.C. area next summer for his job. He will be working at the Pentagon. Do you live close to that area and if you do live close to that area, any recommendations on where to live? Our kids are college age so we don’t need to worry about schools.
    😊Thank you

Leave a Reply